Radiation Therapy Pioneers Scholarship

Looking at trailblazers throughout radiation therapy history, Elaine Chin, B.S., R.T.(T), CMD, and Steven Hardy, M.S., R.T.®(T)(CT), CMD, put a passion for their profession and these pioneers into a scholarship that acknowledges radiographers transitioning into radiation therapy. As radiation therapists, teachers and members of the ASRT Foundation Scholarship Committee, Elaine and Steven are funding an endowment that will provide a yearly award to help defer educational costs.